Melrose Vintage Store, Firenze Italy

Well it took awhile to find anything worthy of a MallVomit post in Italy. Surprisingly I have to admit. There was something a bit too…plastic-y about it all, if you MallVomiters know what I mean. Almost ready to boil a whole country’s retail scene down to that – “plastic-y”, Melrose Vintage Store crossed my path.

Worlds away from anything you’d expect to find in Florence, Melrose Vintage Store is a second-hand sanctuary with Wild West routes. Carrying an impressive selection of vintage finds (Barbour jackets, flannel button-ups and original Levis Wranglers to name a few), a step into the store and you think you’re gearing up for the Calgary Stampede.

The Via de’ Ginori location (Via de’ Ginori, 18-r) is the store I had the pleasure of visiting but those interested can also stroll by their other location at Via Largo Alinari, 8, Florence, Italy. www.melrosevintage.it/storefirenze.php

3 thoughts on “Melrose Vintage Store, Firenze Italy

  1. pratima chauhan says:

    hi raekha,

    looks like an an amazing place …inspirational!

  2. I love this website!!!!!!!!

    ❤ Karadan

  3. I love everything in & about this store from the its impecable taste for fashion & clothing, to the timeless antiques such as the motociclette in the front entrance & others, to the rugged yet insanely practical screws in the the plywood to most effectively display items on hangers, to the constant character shifts as the shop evolves, all the way down to the beautiful family that run this wonderful store.

    P.S. I love this website!!!!!!!! I just saw it because I needed to Google the address to put on my resume/curriculum vitae. Put in a good word if they decide pay the extra money to call you.

    ❤ Karadan

Leave a comment